29
Dec
10

My New Year’s Resolution: to put shopping on a diet

There is definite connection between eating and shopping. Both are sometimes necessary and more often an indulgence; both are about consuming, after all.

We eat for energy and for entertainment…we shop for necessities and for recreation. You get my drift.

Fast fashion is a lot like fast food: cheap, mass-produced,  a quick fix… but not very satisfying.

In 2011 I resolve to think more about buying less; to value the story behind the merchandise and less about the bargain I bagged.

I am drifting away from the lure of the sale; now if only I can remain under the influence… of soulful shopping.  Help me, y’all!

0 Responses to “My New Year’s Resolution: to put shopping on a diet”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Project Artisan Blog Contributors

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 18 other followers

More From Project Artisan

Blog Posts


